Term Dates

We expect all girls to be in school until the stipulated times at the start of Leaves and holidays.  At the end of term girls may stay until the morning after the stipulated date if this makes travel arrangements easier.  Please let us know if your daughter will be arriving on a very early flight so that we can make arrangements to welcome her.

Term Dates 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Short Leave      Friday 30 November at 15:30 – Sunday 2 December at 20:45

Term ends Wednesday 12 December

(UIII – LV at 11:45, UV – UVI at 15:00)


Spring Term 2019

Staff INSET day: Monday 7 January

Term Starts: Tuesday 8 January

UIII, LIV: Tuesday 8 January by 18:00

UIV: Tuesday 8 January by 16:00

LV: Tuesday 8 January by 17:00

UV: Tuesday 8 January by 14:00

LVI: Tuesday 8 January by 19:00

UVI: Tuesday 8 January by 20:00

Short Leave      Friday 25 January at 15:30 – Sunday 27 January at 20:45

Long Leave       Friday 15 February at 15:30 – Sunday 24 February at 20:45

Short Leave      Saturday 9 March at 12:00 – Monday 11 March at 20:45 *

Term ends Thursday 28 March at 12:30

 

Summer Term 2019

Staff INSET day: Tuesday 23 April

Term Starts Wednesday 24 April

UIII: Wednesday 24 April by 18:00

LIV: Wednesday 24 April by 14:00

UIV: Wednesday 24 April by 17:00

LV: Wednesday 24 April by 18:00

UV: Wednesday 24 April by 19:00

LVI: Wednesday 24 April by 14:45

UVI: Wednesday 24 April by 20:00

Short Leave        Saturday 4 May at 12:00  – Monday 6 May at 20:45 *

Long Leave         Friday 24 May at 16:30 – Sunday 2 June at 20:45

(Long Leave starts for UVI after Clarence Leavers’ Ceremony on Saturday 25 May)

Short Leave        Friday 14 June at 17:20 – Sunday 16 June at 20:45

Term ends Saturday 29 June at 14:00

* Lunch will be provided for any girl who wishes to depart in the afternoon      ** Lunch available from 12:30

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Staff INSET days: Friday 30 August and Monday 2 September

Term Starts Tuesday 3 September / Wednesday 4 September

New girls in LVI: Tuesday 3 September by 12:30

LVI: Tuesday 3 September by 13:30

UVI: Tuesday 3 September by 16:30

UV: Tuesday 3 September by 20:00

UIV: Wednesday 4 September by 11:00

New girls in LIV and UIV: Wednesday 4 September by 12:00

LIV and LV: Wednesday 4 September by 12:30

UIII: Wednesday 4 September by 14:00

Short Leave Friday 20 September at 15:30 – Sunday 22 September at 20:45

Short Leave Friday 11 October at 15:30 – Sunday 13 October at 20:45

11+ Assessment Day and INSET for Staff: Friday 25 October

Long Leave Thursday 24 October at 15:30 – Tuesday 5 November at 20:45

Short Leave Thursday 21 November at 15:30 – Sunday 24 November at 20:45

Term ends Wednesday 11 December

(UIII – LV at 11:45, UV – UVI at 15:30)

 

Spring Term 2020

Staff INSET day: Monday 6 January

Term Starts Tuesday 7 January

UIII, LIV: Tuesday 7 January by 18:00

UIV: Tuesday 7 January by 16:00

LV: Tuesday 7 January by 17:00

UV: Tuesday 7 January by 14:00

LVI: Tuesday 7 January by 19:00

UVI: Tuesday 7 January by 20:00

Short Leave Friday 24 January at 15:30 – Sunday 26 January at 20:45

Long Leave Friday 14 February at 13:00 – Sunday 23 February at 20:45

Short Leave Saturday 7 March at 12 noon – Monday 9 March at 20:45

Term ends Thursday 26 March at 12:30

 

Summer Term 2020

Staff INSET day: Tuesday 21 April

Term Starts Wednesday 22 April

UIII: Wednesday 22 April by 18:00

LIV: Wednesday 22 April by 14:00

UIV: Wednesday 22 April by 17:00

LV: Wednesday 22 April by 18:00

UV: Wednesday 22 April by 19:00

LVI: Wednesday 22 April by 14:45

UVI: Wednesday 22 April by 20:00

Short Leave Saturday 2 May at 12 noon – Monday 4 May at 20:45

Long Leave Friday 22 May at 16:30 – Sunday 31 May at 20:45

(Long Leave starts for UVI and staff attending after Clarence Leavers’ Ceremony on Saturday 23 May)

Short Leave Friday 12 June at 15:30 – Sunday 14 June at 20:45

Term ends Saturday 27 June at 14:00