Term Dates

We expect all girls to be in school until the stipulated times at the start of Leaves and holidays.  At the end of term girls may stay until the morning after the stipulated date if this makes travel arrangements easier.  Please let us know if your daughter will be arriving on a very early flight so that we can make arrangements to welcome her.

These dates are published well in advance and we ask all parents to adhere to this timetable.

For more detail please click here for the School Calendar.

* Lunch will be provided for any girl who wishes to depart in the afternoon

2022 – 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Staff Development DaysThursday 1 September
Friday 2 September
Term StartsMonday 5 September
Tuesday 6 September
Short LeaveSaturday 24 September at 12:00noon to Monday 26 September at 8:45pm (8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 14 October at 3:30pm to Sunday 30 October at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveWednesday 23 November at 4:15pm to Sunday 27 November at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
11+ Assessment DayThursday 24 November
Term endsWednesday 14 December at 12:30pm*

Spring Term 2023

Staff Development DaysThursday 5 January
Friday 6 January
Term StartsSunday 8 January
Short LeaveFriday 27 January at 3:30pm to Sunday 29 January at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 10 February at 3:30pm to Sunday 19 February at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveSaturday 4 March at 12:00noon to Monday 6 March at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Term endsThursday 23 March at 12:30pm*

Summer Term 2023

Staff Development DayMonday 17 April
Term StartsTuesday 18 April
Short LeaveFriday 28 April at 3:30pm to Monday 1 May at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 26 May at 3:30pm to Sunday 4 June at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveFriday 16 June at 3:30pm to Sunday 18 June at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Term endsFriday 30 June at 12:30pm*

2023 – 2024

Autumn Term 2023

Staff Development DaysThursday 31 August
Friday 1 September
Term StartsMonday 4 September and
Tuesday 5 September
Closed WeekendSaturday 9 to Sunday 10 September
Short LeaveSaturday 23 September at 12:00noon to Monday 25 September at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 13 October at 3:30pm to Sunday 29 October at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveWednesday 22 November at 4:15pm to Sunday 26 November at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
11+ Assessment DayThursday 23 November
Closed WeekendSaturday 9 December to Sunday 10 December
Term endsWednesday 13 December at 12:30pm*

Spring Term 2024

Staff Development Days and Parent Teacher MeetingsThursday 4 January and Friday 5 January
Term StartsSunday 7 January
Closed WeekendSaturday 13 January to Sunday 14 January
Short LeaveFriday 26 January at 3:30pm to Sunday 28 January at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 9 February at 3:30pm to Sunday 18 February at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveSaturday 2 March ar 12:00noon to Monday 4 March at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Closed WeekendSaturday 16 March to Sunday 17 March
Term endsThursday 21 March at 12:30pm*

Summer Term 2024

Staff Development Days and Parent Teacher MeetingsMonday 15 April and Tuesday 16 April
Term StartsTuesday 16 April
Closed WeekendSaturday 20 April to Sunday 21 April
Short LeaveFriday 3 May at 3:30pm to Monday 6 May at 8:45pm**
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Long LeaveFriday 24 May at 3:30pm to Sunday 2 June at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Short LeaveFriday 14 June at 3:30pm to Sunday 16 June at 8:45pm
(8:00pm for Junior House)
Closed WeekendSaturday 22 June and Sunday 23 June
Term endsFriday 28 June at 12:00noon

** Short Leave starts for UVI after Clarence Leavers’ Ceremony on Friday 3 May.