Covid-19 Information

Summer Term 2021 beings on Wednesday 21 April 2021; parents and pupils should see the School Calendar for full details.

Prospective parents should contact our Admissions Team on registrar@wycombeabbey.com who will be able to advise on visits to the School and other contact information can be found on our contact us page or via the links below.

For those pupils who will be joining us onsite, we are adhering to the BSA Covid-Safe Charter. Please see full details here.

Key Information

We will continue to keep all aspects of our provision under review and parents’ feedback is welcome.

Guidance for Visitors

Wycombe Abbey is working hard to minimise the risk of Covid-19 to our community.

Visitors are asked to observe the guidelines below.

We ask that visitors do not visit the School in the following circumstances:

  1. If they or any member of their household or support bubble have tested positive for Covid-19.
  2. If they or any member of their household or support bubble are showing symptoms and are currently waiting for a test or for test results.
  3. If they have been contacted by NHS Test and Trace and advised to self-isolate.
  4. If they have recently entered the UK from another country and are required to follow the current quarantine guidelines in place.

Visitors are expected to wear an appropriate face covering on entering any School building and when transiting communal areas around the site.

Should you develop symptoms of Covid-19 whilst at Wycombe Abbey, please inform your host immediately.

If you develop symptoms within 14 days of visiting the School, please inform us as soon as possible by emailing enquires@wycombeabbey.com .

We thank you in advance for your support.

Contact

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. We are here to support you:

EA to the Headmistress (Mrs Rees-Evans)
Email: paheadmistress@wycombeabbey.com

Senior Deputy Head (Professional Development and Systems) (Mr Mercer-Kelly)
Email: mercerkellyj@wycombeabbey.com

Deputy Head (Academic) (Miss Boswell)
Email: boswelle@wycombeabbey.com

Deputy Head (Pupils) (Mr Jones)
Email: jonesj@wycombeabbey.com

Director of Sixth Form (Dr Carrier)
Email: carriern@wycombeabbey.com

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) (Mrs Fawkes)
Email: fawkesv@wycombeabbey.com

Director of Co-Curricular Activities (Dr Goddard)
Email: goddarda@wycombeabbey.com

Director of Innovation and Learning (Mr Vaccaro)
Email: vaccarod@wycombeabbey.com

Overseas Pupils’ Coordinator (Mrs Tidbury)
Email: tidburyj@wycombeabbey.com

As part of the UK’s ongoing response to coronavirus disease (COVID-19), Wycombe Abbey remains closed to visitors and pupils. However, our Admissions department are on hand to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your patience.


Remote Learning

All teaching staff have prepared lessons that will be either taught live or pre-recorded through Microsoft Teams.
Find out more