Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2014

LVI and UVI: Tuesday 2 September by 1.30pm – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

UV: Tuesday 2 September at 8.00pm – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

House Mothers: Wednesday 3 September by ll.00am – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

New girls LIV & UIV: Wednesday 3 September by 12 noon – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

Junior House: Wednesday 3 September by 2.00pm – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

All other girls: Wednesday 3 September by 12.30pm – Wednesday 10 December at 3.30pm

Short Leave Saturday 27 September at 12 noon for UIII, LIV, UIV, LV, LVI– Monday 29 September at 8.45pm

Short Leave Saturday 27 September at 1.00pm for UV, UVI – Monday 29 September at 8.45pm

Long Leave Thursday 16 October at 5.20pm – Sunday 26 October at 8.45pm

Short Leave Thursday 13 November at 5.20pm – Sunday 16 November at 8.45pm


SPRING TERM 2015

Tuesday 6 January at 6.00pm – Thursday 19 March at 12.30pm

Short Leave Friday 23 January at 1.40 pm – Sunday 25 January at 8.45pm

Long Leave Friday 13 February at 1.40 pm – Sunday 22 February at 8.45 pm

Short Leave Saturday 7 March at 12.00pm – Monday 9 March at 8.45pm


SUMMER TERM 2015

Tuesday 14 April at 6.00pm – Friday 26 June at 12.30pm*

Short Leave Saturday 2 May at 12 noon – Monday 4 May at 8.45pm**

Long Leave Saturday 23 May at 12.30pm – Sunday 31 May at 8.45pm**

Short Leave Friday 12 June at 5.20pm – Sunday 14 June at 8.45pm**



* Lunch will be provided for any girl who wishes to depart in the afternoon.

** Girls sitting public examinations the next day may arrive back in school from 4.00pm.

*** Lunch available from 12.30pm


TERM DATES 2015/16


AUTUMN TERM 2015

LVI and UVI: Tuesday 8 September by 1.30pm – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

UV: Tuesday 8 September at 8.00pm – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

House Mothers: Wednesday 9 September by ll.00am – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

New girls LIV & UIV: Wednesday 9 September by 12 noon – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

Junior House: Wednesday 9 September by 2.00pm – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

All other girls: Wednesday 9 September by 12.30pm – Wednesday 16 December at 3.30pm

Short Leave Saturday 3 October at 12 noon – Monday 5 October at 8.45pm

Long Leave Wednesday 21 October at 1.40pm – Sunday 1 November at 8.45pm

Short Leave Thursday 19 November at 5.20pm – Sunday 22 November at 8.45pm

SPRING TERM 2016

Tuesday 12 January at 6.00pm – Wednesday 23 March at 12.30pm

Short Leave Friday 29 January at 1.40pm – Sunday 31 January at 8.45pm

Long Leave Friday 12 February at 1.40pm – Sunday 21 February at 8.45pm

Short Leave Saturday 5 March at 12 noon – Monday 7 March at 8.45pm


SUMMER TERM 2016

Tuesday 19 April at 6.00pm – Wednesday 6 July at 12.30pm

Short Leave Saturday 30 April at 12 noon – Monday 2 May at 8.45pm

Long Leave Saturday 28 May at 12.30pm – Sunday 5 June at 8.45pm

Short Leave Friday 17 June at 5.20pm – Sunday 19 June at 8.45pm


Wycombe Abbey is a full boarding school.
We ask you to please adhere to our pattern of dates.