Term Dates

We expect ALL girls to be in school until the stipulated times at the start of Leaves and holidays. At the ends of term girls may stay until the morning after the stipulated date if this makes travel arrangements easier. Please let us know if your daughter will be arriving on a very early flight so that we can make arrangements to welcome her.

All girls in UIII to UV may take one overnight exeat on a Saturday night per half term, excluding the Closed Weekends if the pattern of weekends allows. If taking an overnight exeat girls may leave once they have discharged all school responsibilities on a Saturday afternoon and should return on Sunday by 8.00pm for UIII and 8.45pm for older girls, or in time for Evensong if there is one.

 

Autumn Term 2016

LVI and UVI: Tuesday 6 September by 1.30pm**

New girls in LIV and UIV: Tuesday 6 September by 2.30pm

UV: Tuesday 6 September at 8.00pm

UIV: Wednesday 7 September by 11.00am

All other girls: Wednesday 7 September by 12.30pm**

UIII: Wednesday 7 September by 2.00pm

Short Leave Saturday 1 October at 12 noon – Monday 3 October at 8.45pm

Long Leave Wednesday 19 October at 4.15pm – Sunday 30 October at 8.45pm

Short Leave Thursday 24 November at 5.20pm – Sunday 27 November at 8.45pm

Term ends Wednesday 14 December 11.45am for UIII

Term ends Wednesday 14 December at 12.30pm for LIV and UIV

Term ends Wednesday 14 December at 3.30pm for LV - UVI

 

Spring Term 2017

Term Starts Tuesday 10 January at 2.00pm for UV

Term Starts Tuesday 10 January at 6.00pm for UIII – LV, LVI UVI

Short Leave Friday 27 January at 1.00pm – Sunday 29 January at 8.45pm*

Long Leave Friday 10 February at 1.00pm – Sunday 19 February at 8.45pm*

Short Leave Saturday 11 March at 12 noon – Monday 13 March at 8.45pm

Term ends Thursday 23 March at 12.30pm*

 

Summer Term 2017

Term Starts Wednesday 19 April at 2.00pm for LIV

Term Starts Wednesday 19 April at 2.45pm for LVI

Term Starts Wednesday 19 April at 7.30pm for UIII, UIV, LV, UV, UVI

Short Leave Saturday 29 April at 12 noon – Monday 1 May at 8.45pm*

Long Leave Friday 26 May at 4.30pm – Sunday 4 June at 8.45pm

Short Leave Friday 16 June at 5.20pm – Sunday 18 June at 8.45pm

Term ends Friday 30 June at 1.00pm*

 

* Lunch will be provided for any girl who wishes to depart in the afternoon.

** Lunch available from 12.30pm

 

Wycombe Abbey is a full boarding school. We ask you to adhere to our pattern of dates.